Ohio Medical Marijuana

Medical Marijuana Laws in Ohio and Associated Information

Ohio has not seen any movement in regards to its marijuana legislation since mid 2013. Sadly a recent attempt to bring medical cannabis to a state wide voter referendum on the ballot this year failed when the advocacy group gathering signatures failed to obtain the required amount of signatures in time.

Thankfully Ohio’s laws regarding marijuana possession are less draconian than its Midwestern neighbors. Possession of less than 100 grams (3.5 ounces), giving 20 grams or less of cannabis to someone, or growing less than 100 grams of cannabis are all considered minor misdemeanors punishable by a straight forward $150 fine. Minor misdemeanors are not jail able offenses however a individuals license may be revoked for a length of time ranging from 6 months to 1 year.

Please join our patient state wait list for updated information regarding medical marijuana legislation in the state of Ohio. Patients who sign up for our wait list will be the first ones to be put in touch with a physician when we are able to add one to our extensive network. 

Ohio Qualification

Find out Who Qualifies for Marijuana in Ohio in our definitive guide of Ohio's qualification guidelines. Read up on medical conditions that are covered under Ohio's medical marijuana program, age restrictions, criminal conviction restrictions, and more.

Ohio Medical Marijuana Laws

Read Ohio's Full Medical Marijuana Laws to gain full specific knowledge of Ohio's exact legal guidelines without interpretation. We suggest that you print Ohio's Full Medicinal Marijuana Laws for use with our MyDoc program in order to provide your physician full insight into Ohio's laws for his knowledge.