23 Legal States

New York Medical Marijuana

Assembly Bill 6357 also known as the NY Compassionate Care Act was approved on June 19, 2014 by the state assembly 117-13 and on June 20, 2014 by the state Senate 49-10. Governor Andrew Cuomo signed the bill into law July 5, 2014. It became effective upon the governor’s signature.

At this time the New York Department of Health has 18 months to establish regulations and create a registry system for dispensing organizations. Medical cannabis will be taxed at 7%, a cost which falls upon the dispensary. The law automatically sunsets after 7 years.

New York State Regulations Regarding the Possession of Medical Marijuana

A 30-day supply which is to be determined by the health commissioner during the rule making process or by the patients recommending physician.

New York Qualification

Find out Who Qualifies for Marijuana in New York in our definitive guide of New York's qualification guidelines. Read up on medical conditions that are covered under New York's medical marijuana program, age restrictions, criminal conviction restrictions, and more.

New York Medical Marijuana Laws

Read New York's Full Medical Marijuana Laws to gain full specific knowledge of New York's exact legal guidelines without interpretation. We suggest that you print New York's Full Medicinal Marijuana Laws for use with our MyDoc program in order to provide your physician full insight into New York's laws for his knowledge.

New York Medical Marijuana Card

Find out how to obtain a{n} New York Medical Marijuana Card with our guide to New York's state medicinal marijuana ID program. Some states require that you obtain your card prior to obtaining your medicine, so read here first to ensure that you know New York's requirements.

New York Medical Marijuana Facts

Our list of New York Medical Marijuana Facts will help you seperate the facts from the myths in New York's state program. Find out the truth from the leading source in marijuana education.